Recognized Student Organizatons (RSOs)

Recognized Student Organizations
2017-2018

The Adventure Club

The Adventure Club is a social group of individuals dedicated to exploring the outdoors for both educational as well as recreational purposes. We strive to not only explore these areas, but also leave them in a better condition then we found them through conservation and preservation efforts.

Quinn Rodenkirchen (President) crodenkirchen@spalding.edu

Scotty Brooks (Presiednt) gbrooks@spalding.edu


Animation Club

A social club to encourage and support students interested in creating animated films. Activities include screenings, discussions, critiques and workshops.

Jace Stovall (President) sstovall01@spalding.edu

Ron Schildknecht (Advisor) rschildknecht@kycad.spalding.edu


Best Buddies

Establishment of one-to-one friendships between people with intellectual and developmental disabilities. 

Annie White (President) awhite10@spalding.edu

Susan Nicholson (Advisor) snicholson02@spalding.edu


Campus Activities Board

Supports students in imagineering opportunities that promote learning and service to sustain an engaged and compassionate Spalding community.

Michaela Patton (President) mpatton@spalding.edu

Destiney Calvert (Vice President) dcalvert@spalding.edu

Anna Foshee (Advisor)  afoshee@spalding.edu


Christian Integrated Therapy Club

To educate and encourage mental health students that seek competency in the integration of Biblical principles and spirituality in the practice of therapy. This club will help students develop the knowledge and skills needed to work with clients that seek Christian counseling.

Nick Bach (President) nbach@spalding.edu

Ken Linfield (Advisor) klinfield@spalding.edu  


Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc. – Theta Lambda Chapter

Greek Letter Organization dedicated to the development and perpetuation of scholarship, leadership, citizenship, fidelity and brotherhood amongst men.

Trevin Bass (President) trevin.bass@gmail.com 

Jennifer Anderson (Advisor) janderson@spalding.edu


Kentucky Education Association Student Program 

KEASP provides pre-service teachers and others interested in education with professional development, service and leadership opportunities with p-12 schools.

Tia Roberts (President) troberts01@spalding.edu

Karen Dunnagan (Advisor) kdunnagan@spalding.edu


Mission Societies

Members work to learn, live, and activate the mission through campus programs and peer mentoring. 

Janelle Rae (Advisor) jrae@spalding.edu


Natural Science Student Association

Andrea Compton (Student Member) acompton@spalding.edu

Jeremy White (Advisor) jwhite07@spalding.edu


Phi Alpha (National Honor Society)     

The purpose of Phi Alpha Honor Society is to provide a close bond among students of social work and promote humanitarian goals and ideals.

Kevin Borders (Advisor) kborders@spalding.edu


Pi Theta Epsilon (Beta Rho Chapter)

Pi Theta Epsilon is a specialized honor society for occupational therapy students and alumni, promoting research and scholarship.

Laura Stimler (Advisor) lstimler@spalding.edu


Pokemon Go Collective

To cultivate social acumen, promote a healthy lifestyle, and to foster community on the grounds of Spalding University through the use of Pokemon Go.

Jessica Smith (President) jsmith30@spalding.edu

Deanna Kirby (Advisor) dkirby@spalding.edu


Psi Chi  

Organized for the purposes of encouraging, stimulating, and maintaining excellence in scholarship, and advancing the science of psychology.

Dr. Nicholas Lim (Advisor) nlim@spalding.edu


Residence Hall Activities Council 

Providing comfortable living for student residents.

Rachel Hempel (Advisor) rhempel@spalding.edu


School Of Communication Student Association

Our goal is to help promote diversity in a multitude of ways with an emphasis on radio as well as radio and student conversation. By using the school of communication as the vehicle to give students a voice in the community, we will encourage all students to be comfortable in their skin and also learn to communicate with people from different walks of life.

Brandon Beasley (President) bbeasley@spalding.edu

Liam Clemon (Vice President) Lclemon@spalding.edu


Sexuality and Gender Acceptance (SAGA)

Spalding’s Sexuality and Gender Acceptance club exists to provide a safe and supportive environment for lesbian, gay, bisexual, queer, questioning, and transgender youth and their straight allies.

Andrea Compton (President) acompton@spalding.edu

Katherine Walker-Payne (Advisor) kwalkerpayne@spalding.edu


Sigma Tao Delta

Our mission is to recognize the achievements of our members, providing resources and networking skills to further expand our knowledge while promoting an interdisciplinary atmosphere to foster the growth of our fellow students who are not members of our organization.

Brittany Gray (President) bgray01@spalding.edu

Shannon McWilliams (Vice President) smcwilliams@spalding.edu


Spalding Creators Society

The purpose of the creators society is to first provide an environment where people can freely express themselves in the form of sculpture, secondly to provide info about the basics of sculpture and lastly, to generate ideas and inspire other people to make things.

Victor Edwards (President) vedwards@spalding.edu

Ezra Kellerman (Advisor) ekellerman@kycad.spalding.edu


Spalding University Athletic Training Club

Provides a setting for students who are interested in becoming an Allied Health Care Professional in the field of Sports Medicine to develop increased student involvement outside of the classroom and to network with local Sports Medicine professionals.

Tammy Fields (President) tfields01@spalding.edu

Tiffany Franklin (Advisor) tfranklin@spalding.edu


Spalding University Gaming Society

To create a community of gamers at Spalding who want to be up to date on the newest events and releases of the video game world and who just want to hang out and have fun.

Loki Searles (Suzerain of Patrons) zsearles@spalding.edu

Nikki Shedletsky (Advisor) nshedletsky@spalding.edu


Spalding University Multicultural Psychology Association

SUMPA is a professional academic organization dedicated to advancing multicultural awareness through research, scholarship, and community outreach. The group promotes learning, growth, acceptance, and cultural competency in professional psychology and the community at large. We are concerned with the welfare and psychological health of persons of color, LGBTQ individuals, people living in poverty, women and children, and other groups who are marginalized due to their identity.

Jimmy Joseph (President) jjoseph02@spalding.edu

DeDe Wolfarth (Advisor) dwolfarth@spalding.edu

 

Spalding University Nursing Students (SUNS)  

Provides programs on recent advances in health care and networking opportunities with other health care professionals.

Becky Gesler (Advisor) rgesler@spalding.edu


Spalding University Occupational Therapy Association (SUSOTA)

Provides opportunities for professional development through networking, service, and fellowship. 

Nikki Atencio (President) natencio@spalding.edu

Lora Rose (President) lrose@spalding.edu

Sara Story (Advisor) sstory@spalding.edu 

 

Spalding University Performing Arts Club

Spalding Universities Performing Arts Club mission is to create a diverse community of dedicated, passionate, performers who enjoy using their talents and creativity to promote peace and harmony that will uplift others.

Jayla Blackwell (President) jblackwell@spalding.edu

Breanna Coffey (Vice President) bcoffey01@spalding

Nubia Bennett (Advisor) nbennett@spalding.edu


Student Government Association

Collective body of student representatives from all organizations and advocates for all students’ needs and concerns.

Chris Muncy (President) cmuncy01@spalding.edu

Janelle Rae (Advisor) jrae@spalding.edu


The Underground Artist Movement

Students from the Kentucky School of Art promote a creative and productive life through a higher education in the visual arts.

Sarah Knoop (President) sknoop@spalding.edu

Ben Rich (Advisor) brich@kycad.spalding.edu   

Aaron Lubrick (Co-Advisor) alubrick@kycad.spalding.edu


Undergraduate Social Workers Association (USAWA)

Promotes a heightened awareness of social issues and encourages the development of professional skills.

Yamira Rafael (President) yrafael@spalding.edu

Shannon Cambron (Advisor) scambron@spalding.edu 


Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. – Tau Rho Chapter

Greek Letter Organization organized on the precepts of Scholarship, Service, Sisterly Love and Finer Womanhood.

Deanna McMillan (President) deannamzetaf15@gmail.com

DeShawn Burrell (Graduate Advisor) deshawnburrell@yahoo.com

Janelle Rae (University Advisor) jrae@spalding.edu