Academic Advising

 

Academic Advising

Academic Advising Center

Egan Leadership Center, Suite 200

502-873-4169

advising@spalding.edu


Academic Advising meets the needs of Spalding University's diverse community of learners by supporting the development of the student's educational and career goals through collaborative, intentional, and compassionate advising practices consistent with the University and its mission. Undergraduate students are assigned to either a Faculty Advisor within their major concentration, or to an Academic Advisor in the Academic Advising Center. The following chart will direct you to the correct advisor.


Undergraduate Day Students

Major

Contact for Advising Appointment

Business and Accounting

Loraine Carner 

lcarner@spalding.edu
(502) 585-7120

Mansion West 107

  

Communication

Melissa Chastain 

mchastain@spalding.edu 

(502) 873-4251

Mansion West 202


Creative Writing, Interdisciplinary Humanities, Interdisciplinary Social Sciences

Tiffany Thompson

tthompson10@spalding.edu

(502) 873- 4434

Mansion 210


Education (Accepted into College of Education)

Chris Walsh 

cwalsh@spalding.edu

(502) 873-4272

Mansion 102


Major

Contact for Advising Appointment

Natural Science

Lori Silaghi 

lsilaghi@spalding.edu
(502) 873-4448

KCCHNS 104


Nursing (Accepted into Nursing program)

Shelia Kirk

skirk@spalding.edu

(502) 873-4298

RAC 418


Pre-Education (not yet accepted into College of Education), and

Psychology

Cindy Green

cgreen02@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502) 873-4169

ELC 200


Pre-Nursing, Traditional (not yet accepted into Nursing program)

Jeffrey Cross

jcross@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502.) 873-4160

ELC 200


Health Science (AT, OT, HS)

Jeffrey Cross

jcross@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502.) 873-4160

ELC 200


Pre-Social Work (not yet started on Social Work major courses)

Jimmy Rowland 

jrowland@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502) 873-4169

ELC 200


Occupational Therapy/Health Sciences (accepted into graduate programs)

Joe McCombs 

jmccombs@spalding.edu

(502) 588-7196

KCCHNS 104


Social Work (accepted into Social Work program)

Aundrea Howard
ahoward02@spalding.edu
(502) 585-7183
RAC 400


Kentucky College of Art and Design

Melissa Liptrap

mliptrap@spalding.edu
(502) 873-4357

Teilhard Hall 112


Undecided/Undeclared (students who have not yet declared a major officially)

Jimmy Rowland

jrowland@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502) 873-4169

ELC 200

 


FLEX Students


Major

Contact for Advising Appointment


Accounting (and Accounting Minor/double Major)

Loraine Carner 

lcarner@spalding.edu
(502) 585-7120

Mansion West 107


Business

Jimmy Rowland 

jrowland@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502) 873-4169

ELC 200


Communication

Jimmy Rowland 

jrowland@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502) 873-4169

ELC 200


Creative Writing, Interdisciplinary Humanities, Interdisciplinary Social Sciences

Tiffany Thompson

tthompson10@spalding.edu

(502) 873-4434

Mansion 210


Natural Science

Lori Silaghi

lsilaghi@spalding.edu

(502) 873-4448

CHNS 104


Pre-Education (not yet accepted into College of Education; Education is not a FLEX program)

Cindy Green

cgreen02@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502) 873-4169

ELC 200


Pre-Nursing, Traditional (not yet accepted into Nursing program; Nursing is not a FLEX program)

Jeffrey Cross

jcross@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502.) 873-4160

ELC 200


Health Science (AT, OT, HS)

Jeffrey Cross

jcross@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502.) 873-4160

ELC 200


Pre-Social Work (not yet started on Social Work major courses; Social Work is not a FLEX program)

Jimmy Rowland 

jrowland@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502) 873-4169

ELC 200


Psychology

Cindy Green 

cgreen02@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502) 873-4169

ELC 200


Undecided/Undeclared (students who have not yet declared a major officially)

Jimmy Rowland 

jrowland@spalding.edu

Academic Advising Center

(502) 873-4169

ELC 200