Student Government Association (SGA)

The Student Government Association is the official executive and legislative body for student discussion, decision, and action. It is composed of student representatives elected on both an academic and class-standing basis. The Student Government Association is the primary channel for the development and review of residential and social policies, as well as for students to voice needs and concerns related to academic issues. A major duty of the SGA is to allocate funds to student organizations to support their contributions to campus life.

The Director of Student Leadership serves as advisor to the Student Government Association with the Dean of Students serving as primary liaison between SGA and University Administration.

SGA Executive Board



Scotty Brooks

Vice President of Undergraduate Students

Ethan Thornton

Vice President of Graduate Students

Jessica Smith

Vice President of nontraditional Students

Amanda Jewell


Haley Nestor


Cole Sherman